You will need:
A BOAT- Minimum of 16 foot with all US Coast Gaurd Safety Equipment, at least one live well, and an appropriate motor for the boat.
A BOAT CAPTAIN at least 21 years of age and able to pass a backround check with GISD. They must also have boaters safety certification if required by the state.
A FISHING LICENSE if you are 17 years of age or older
A PARTNER that is of high school age. Teams are two anglers per boat.
A list of other regulations and rules can be found on the links below.
If you can provide these things please contact me with your interest and get you started
September 23, 2017 - Lewisville (Lake Park)
October 21, 2017 - Ray Roberts (Ray Roberts Marina) -
November 18, 2017 - Possum Kingdom (Bug Beach) -
February 17, 2018 - Texoma (High Point Marina) -
March 17, 2018 - Whitney (Lofters Bend Day Use) -
April 14, 2018 - Lewisville (REGIONALS) (Lake Park) -
May 19-20, 2018 - Sam Rayburn
(THSBA STATE CHAMPIONSHIP)
Texas High School Bass Association Website
Texas High School Bass Association Tournament Rules